Thomson Geer’s record number of Best Lawyers

7 April 2017


Congratulations to the 46 Thomson Geer lawyers recognised in The Best Lawyers in Australia 2018, with our lawyers achieving 97 individual recognitions in total. A special mention to our five lawyers who have been recognised as “Lawyer of the Year” in the areas listed below:

  • Tony Conaghan – Telecommunications law, Brisbane
  • Stephen Lyons – Banking & Finance law, Adelaide
  • Sian Rees – Leasing law, Adelaide
  • Loretta Reynolds – Corporate law, Adelaide
  • Josh Simons – Regulatory practice, Adelaide.

Special congratulations also to five of our lawyers making a first time Best Lawyers appearance in 2018:

  • Fraser Bell – Agriculture & Rural Affairs, Adelaide
  • Samantha Culshaw – Retirement Villages & Senior Living law, Sydney
  • George Hodson – Trusts & Estates, Adelaide
  • Tony Saint – Construction/Infrastructure law and Corporate law, Adelaide
  • Chris Singleton – Insurance, Melbourne.