60 Thomson Geer lawyers recognised as Best Lawyers in Australia, 2019

13 April 2018


Congratulations to the 60 Thomson Geer lawyers recognised in The Best Lawyers in Australia 2019, with our lawyers achieving a total of 125 individual recognitions. A special mention to our six lawyers who have been recognised as “Lawyer of the Year”:

  • David Beer – Real Property law, Adelaide
  • Roberta Bozzoli – Biotechnology law
  • Tony Conaghan – Defamation & Media law, Brisbane
  • Loretta Reynolds – Commercial law, Melbourne
  • Josh Simons – Franchise law, Adelaide
  • Lucinda Smith – Retirement Villages & Senior Living Law

Special congratulations also to 10 of our lawyers making a first time Best Lawyers appearance in 2019:


  • Geoff Brennan, Construction & Infrastructure law
  • Sam Carragher, Insolvency & Reorganisation law
  • Bronwyn Furse, Franchise law and Intellectual Property law
  • Chris Kelly, Leasing law
  • Karl Luke, Occupational Health & Safety law
  • Matthew Prescott, Intellectual Property law


  • Andrew Cardell-Ree, Employee Benefits law
  • Shaun Steffensen, Insolvency & Reorganisation law


  • Tony Pane, Tax law


  • Brett Boon, Gaming law
  • Stephen Voss, Product Liability litigation law